Area Health Boards

The Area Health Boards serve as the communication link between the NIHB and the Tribes. Area Health Boards advise in the development of positions on health policy, planning, and program design. They gather information and review public opinion and proposals. In areas without an Area Health Board, the NIHB representative communicates policy information and concerns to the tribes in that area.

Aberdeen

Jerilyn Church
Executive Director

Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board
1770 Rand Road
Rapid City, SD 57702
605-721-1922
jerilyn.church@gptchb.org

Alaska

Verne Boerner
President/CEO

Alaska Native Health Board
4000 Ambassador Drive, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99508
907-743-2524

Albuquerque

Nancy Martine-Alonzo
Executive Director

Albuquerque Area Indian Health Board
5015 Prospect Avenue NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-764-0036
nmalonzo@aaihb.org

Bemidji

Scott Vele
Executive Director

Midwest Alliance of Sovereign Tribes
1011 Main Street
Gresham, WI 54128
715-787-4494
m.a.s.t@frontier.net

Billings

Cheryl Belcourt
Executive Director

Montana-Wyoming Tribal Leaders Council
175 N 27th St. Suite 1003
Billings, MT 59101
406-252-2550
cherylb@mtwytlc.com

California

Mark LeBeau
Executive Director

California Area Indian Health Board
4400 Auburn Boulevard, 2nd floor
Sacramento, CA 95841
916-929-9761
mark.lebeau@crihb.net

Nashville

Kitcki Carroll
Executive Director

United Southern and Eastern Tribes, Inc.
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike Ste. 100
Nashville, TN 37214
615-467-1540
kcarroll@usetinc.org

Navajo

Larry Curley
Executive Director

Navajo Nation Division of Health
P.O. Box 1390
Window Rock, AZ 86515
928-871-6350
larry.curley@nndoh.org

Oklahoma

Tom Anderson
Oklahoma Area Tribal Epidemiology Center, Manager

Oklahoma City Area Inter Tribal Health Board
9705 N Broadway Extension, Suite 150
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
405- 652-9204
tom.anderson@ocaithb.org

Phoenix

John Lewis
Director

Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona
2214 N. Central Ave. Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-258-4822
john.lewis@itcaonline.com

Portland

Joe Finkbonner
Director

Northwest Portland Area Health Board
2121 SW Broadway, Suite 300
Portland, OR 97201
503-228-4185
jfinkbonner@npaihb.org

 

Back To Top