NIHB Board of Directors

William Smith - Valdez Native Tribe
NIHB Chairperson and Alaska Area Representative
Valdez Native Tribe - Board Member

Nickolaus Lewis – Lummi Nation
NIHB Vice Chairperson and Portland Area Representative
Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board - Chairperson
Lummi Nation – Councilman

Lisa Elgin - Manchester Band of Pomo Indians
NIHB Secretary and California Area Representative
California Rural Indian Health Board - Chairperson
Manchester-Pt. Arena Band of Pomo Indians - Tribal Administrator

Sam Moose - Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
NIHB Treasurer and Bemidji Area Representative
Director of Human Services at Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Marty Wafford
NIHB Member-At-Large and Oklahoma City Area Representative
Southern Plains Tribal Health Board - Chairperson

Jacqueline Platero – To’Hajiilee Band of Navajos
Albuquerque Area Representative
Albuquerque Area Indian Health Board – Vice Chairperson

Timothy Davis - Blackfeet Nation
Billings Area Representative
Blackfeet Nation – Chairman

Great Plains Area Representative

Beverly Cook - St. Regis Mohawk Tribe
Nashville Area Representative
St. Regis Mohawk Tribe - Chief

Jonathan Nez - Navajo Nation
Navajo Area Representative
Navajo Nation - President

Phoenix Area Representative

Tucson Area Representative


Back To Top